A locked bin disallows a user from picking parts from that bin on an open order.
A bin can be locked for three reasons.
1) If the user puts a manual lock on the bin by clicking the ‘edit’ button to the right of the bin name and clicking the ‘Lock Bin?’ checkbox.
2) If the user puts a manual lock on the bin when receiving the part into inventory by clicking the ‘Lock Bin’ on the warehouse screen.
3) If the part has an expiration date beyond today. The expiration date is also set by clicking the ‘edit’ button to the right of the bin name. To disable the lock feature when bins expire, edit the configuration setting [Lock Bins When Expired] to 0.